Maria
Maria
from Ukraine
See my story
Gonçalo
Gonçalo
from Portugal
See my story
Alejandra
Alejandra
from Colombia
See my story
Pier
Pier
from Italy
See my story
Sandra
Sandra
from Mexico
See my story
Frederik
Frederik
from Denmark
See my story
beign your career journey with accenture

search in jobs
keywords
language
language
industry
industry
city
city
published: 11 Dec 2020 in Travel & leisure

Public Holidays in Poland 2021

Joanna Czarnecka
Joanna Czarnecka

Editor

Will 2021 be better for us all? Let's hope so! There is not much we can predict about the coming year, but the one thing we know for sure is that Poland will have thirteen public holidays in 2021. Check the upcoming public holiday dates below.

Take a look at the table below to schedule your days off and make the most of your annual leave next year. As you can see, some holidays will fall on a Thursday, so you may take one day leave and enjoy a four-day-long weekend. You'd better start planning your free time already!

Not sure how much annual leave you are entitled to by law in Poland? Click here to learn more about your rights as an employee in Poland.

Which of the holidays below do you celebrate in your countries? Visit our "Bank holidays" tag and see how to join in the celebrations in Poland next year.

Public Holidays in Poland in 2021

Date Day Holiday
1 January Friday New Year's Day
6 January Wednesday Epiphany
4 April Sunday Easter Sunday
5 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Saturday Labour Day
3 May Monday Constitution Day
23 May Sunday Pentecost
3 June Thursday Corpus Christi
15 August Sunday The Assumption of Mary / Polish Armed Forces Day
1 November Monday All Saints' Day
11 November Thursday Independence Day
25 December Saturday Christmas
26 December Sunday Second Day of Christmas

related articles